
 

 

STATE OF NEBRASKA 

APPLICATION FOR CHEMIGATION PERMIT
Please Type or Print Clearly —To Be Completed By Applicant- 
NAME 

 
SITE NAME
 

TELEPHONE 
 

ADDRESS (STREET, RURAL ROUTE, OR BOX NO.)                  

 
CITY     
 

STATE     
 

ZIP CODE      CELL PHONE 

 

LEGAL DESCRIPTION OF INJECTION LOCATION: 
                1/4 of                    1/4, Section                 ,Township                     , Range _____________ 

COUNTY      
 

TYPE OF PERMIT (Check one) MAKE FEE PAYABLE TO THE LEWIS & CLARK NRD 

     ❑   New ($50)       ❑    Renewal ($20)      ❑  Emergency ($100) 
TYPE OF INJECTION UNIT (Check One) 

❑  Portable or ❑  Stationary 
NAME(S) OF CERTIFIED CHEMIGATON APPLICATOR(S)             CERTIFICATION NUMBERS(S)                           EXPIRATION DATE(S) 

   

  

  

List the names and estimated amount of all chemicals used in the chemigation system in the past year. 
Note: This information is required on all renewal permit applications. 

Fertilizer Name or Formulation Total Applied  Pesticide Name Total Applied 
    

    

    

Total Number of Acres Treated at This Location _______ Acres ❑ Check here if you need a copy of permit for your records

 Permit Applicant Sign Here                                         Date 
NOTICE TO PERMIT APPLICANT: Submit completed application and fees to the appropriate Natural Resources 
District. Permit fees are nonrefundable. Permits are not transferable. 
The Natural Resources District and the Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality shall have access to the 
Chemigation system at all reasonable times for inspection of the chemigation system as set forth in the Nebraska 
Chemigation Act. 

           Nebraska Chemigation Permit 
—To Be Completed By NRD — 

PERMIT NUMBER  [08] – [__] – [_______] 

Location Operation Type 
Mainline check valve:               ❑             ❑                       
Vacuum relief valve: ❑             ❑ ____________ 
Inspection port: ❑  ❑ ____________ 
Low pressure drain: ❑            ❑ ____________ 
Chem. inj. check valve: ❑   ❑  _                  
Interlock: ❑  Elec. or ❑ Mech. 
Inspector Comments: __________________________________  

S.P. Date Initially Approved_____________ 1:;95 

 RECEIVED 
INSPECTED 
REINSPECTED 
REINSPECTED 
APPROVED

APPROVED BY (NRD Representative)

          LEWIS & CLARK NRD 



 

 

 

 

 

On the Section diagram to the right: 

Please indicate well location with a " • ". 

Please indicate access road with “-------“. 
 

 

 

 

 

 

INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANTS 
Fill in the information on the top half or application portion of this form. Type or print using a ball point pen and press 
firmly. 

1. Do NOT mark the lower half or permit portion of the form. 
2. Submit the completed application form and fee to the Lewis & Clark NRD. Fees are nonrefundable. 
3. The permit fee is $50 for a new permit, $20 for a renewal permit, and $100 for an emergency permit.   

Application for a renewal permit must be received by the Lewis & Clark NRD on or before June 1 of the  
year following the year in which the permit was issued. 

 
NOTICE: New and renewal permits are annual and expire on June 1 of the year following the year in which the 
permit was issued. An emergency permit expires 45 days after it is issued. 
 

REPORTING OF ACCIDENTS 
Any actual or suspected accident related to the use of a chemigation system must be reported to the Lewis & Clark 
NRD and the Nebraska Department of Environmental Quality (NDEQ) within 24 hours of its discovery. The Lewis & 
Clark NRD may be reached at (402) 254-6758 and the NDEQ may be reached at (301) 371-2186 during working 
hours. After normal working hours contact the Nebraska State Patrol at (402) 471-4545. 
 
When reporting an accident include all known information, such as time of occurrence, quantity and type of chemical, 
location and any corrective or cleanup action presently being taken. NDEQ may request additional information and 
when required, will develop a plan for cleanup and recovery of contaminate. The permit holder is responsible for the 
actual cleanup. 
 
 

Violation Penalty 
Emergency permit violation  Permit revocation without hearing and Class II misdemeanor 
 
Operating without required equipment Class IV misdemeanor 
 
Operating without a permit  Up to $1,000 civil penalty or Class II misdemeanor 
 
Operating with a suspended or revoked permit Up to $1,000 civil penalty or Class II misdemeanor 
 
Tampering or damaging equipment Up to $1,000 civil penalty or Class l misdemeanor 
 
Failure to report accident Up to $500 civil penalty or Class Ill misdemeanor 
 
Any other violation Up to $500 civil penalty or Class IV misdemeanor 


